Primary Schools BCPs

What is the Primary Schools BCP program?

The team at National Broadband Ireland (NBI) are delighted to be playing our part in delivering high-speed broadband to schools that will support teaching and learning.
Over the next few years, we will be working with the Department of Education and Skills and the Department of the Environment, Climate and Communications to connect almost 679 primary schools to high-speed broadband under the National Broadband Plan (NBP).
The NBP is one of the largest ever telecommunications project undertaken by the Irish State and aims to radically transform the country’s broadband landscape through the delivery of high-speed broadband to all parts of Ireland where such services are not available commercially.

What Schools are Connected?

School NameCounty
Our Lady’s National SchoolCarlow
Balscadden National School Dublin
Brownsgrove National SchoolDublin
Rathmore National SchoolKildare
St Davids National SchoolKildare
Creenkill National SchoolKilkenny
Listerlin National School Kilkenny
Saint Michael’s Primary SchoolKilkenny
St. Joseph’s National School Laois
Shanganamore National School Laois
Gaelscoil an Tali Dála Laois
Walshestown National School Louth
Saint Enda’s National SchoolLouth
Fermoyle National SchoolLongford
Naomh Guasachta National School Longford
Walshestown National SchoolLouth
Saint Enda’s National School Louth
Gaelscoil An Bhradáin FheasaMeath
Kentstown National SchoolMeath
Shinrone National SchoolOffaly
Lumcloon National SchoolOffaly
Scoil Náisiúnta Bhride Westmeath
Naomh Michael Westmeath
Saint Kevin’s National School Wicklow

School Name County
Kilmurry McMahon Nat School Clare
Shragh National School Clare
Stonehall National School Clare
Ennistymon National School Clare
Clogagh Nat SchoolCork
Coars National School Kerry
Boheeshil National SchoolKerry
Tinnatarriff National SchoolLimerick
Mountcollins National School Limerick
Killinure National School Limerick
Gerald Griffin National SchoolLimerick
Killea National SchoolTipperary
Killeen National SchoolTipperary
Poulacapple National SchoolTipperary
Faithlegg National SchoolWaterford
Whitechurch National SchoolWaterford
Ballycurrane National SchoolWaterford
Saint Mary’s National SchoolWaterford
Fenor National SchoolWaterford
School Name County
Saint Joesph’s National SchoolGalway
Brownsgrove National SchoolGalway
Briarhill National School Galway
Mweenish National SchoolGalway
St. Mary’s National SchoolGalway
Scoil CaomhainGalway
Ballinakill National SchoolGalway
Ballinlass National SchoolGalway
Aughawillian National SchoolLeitrim
Saint Michael’s Primary SchoolLeitrim
Errew National SchoolMayo
Dookinella National SchoolMayo
Saint Coleman’s National SchoolMayo
Gortskehy National SchoolMayo
Shraigh National SchoolMayo
Ballagh National SchoolRoscommon
S N Naomh Sheosaimh Roscommon
St. Patricks National School Sligo
Achonry National SchoolSligo
Scoil Asicus Naofa Sligo
Knockminna National School Sligo
Scoil Chríost A Rí Sligo

School Name County
Kilmore National SchoolCavan
Corlea National SchoolCavan
Laragh National School Cavan
Drumgossatt National SchoolMonaghan
Drumcorrin National SchoolMonaghan
Saint Brigids National SchoolMonaghan
Annalitten National School Monaghan
Saint Mary’s SchoolMonaghan
Connons National School Monaghan
View Full List

Schools FAQs

Do School BCPs have public access?

No they don’t, they are for educational access only.

How do I find out if my school if on the schools BCP list?

All schools in the Intervention Area for the NBP can be found HERE.